The Bucket List

For my second to last ds106 assignment, I decided I would do the Bucket List; you put together a collage of the items on your bucket list and tell everyone a little bit about it. Now, I know a bucket list typically has awesome adventures and endeavors on it, but mine is fairly simple. If these are the only things I ever get to do in life I will be content; I feel like I will have been successful.

The first item on my bucket list is to graduate college and become a teacher. This is something I want so bad; I believe that when I become a teacher is when I am really going to start to be able to make a difference in the world. Helping kids chase their dreams and become successful adults is an absolute dream. Also included in that item is graduating college with a masters degree in school administration. I don’t want to just be able to change things in my own classroom, I want to be able to change an entire school for the better, and becoming a principal will enable me to do that, of course with the help of my fellow teachers and staff.

The second item on my bucket list is to publish my novel. I don’t know if that will ever happen or not, but it is definitely a big dream of mine. I get excited just thinking about it. Of course, I have a long road before this could ever happen, but I can dream about it and pray like crazy that it will!

The third part of my bucket list is to marry my best friend/ boyfriend of four years. This won’t happen until we’re both done with school and are settled into careers, but it is definitely one of the things I am most excited about in my future. Life just wouldn’t be the same if I don’t get to spend it by his side!

The last item on my bucket list is my favorite one: I can’t wait to become a mom. I know God will throw me so many challenges during the journey of becoming a mom, but I will tackle those challenges head on because I know that what God has in store for me after those challenges is something amazing. I can’t wait to watch my babies grow up, do fun things with them, and watch them chase their own dreams. If being a mom is the only amazing thing I ever do, I will be so happy.

So there it is, my simple but perfect for me bucket list!

5 thoughts on “The Bucket List

  1. I love your bucket list!! Especially when you talk about marrying your best friend and having kids. I am in the exact same boat as you are! Minus the waiting until after college to get married because I will be this coming summer. I think it’s a great, simple list that is very realistic and awesome. Great Job!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

