Introducing…

My seventh ds106 project fits perfectly for what I am doing for my ILP of writing a novel, and thus I was so excited when I found it. This assignment is called ‘Create a Character’. So, I thought I would introduce you all to one of my favorite main characters from my novel, and provide a little bit of a sneak peak into my dystopian world!

Name: Minna Gregor

Gender: Female

Age: 18

Home: New Germany (The Order)

Height: 5’8

Eye Color: Blue

Hair Color: Blonde

Other Physical Descriptors: She is very slender, and her hair falls just below her shoulders. She also appears to be almost a little tom boyish in how she carries herself.

Personality Description: Minna is cold at first, but definitely warms up as you get to know her. She is very sarcastic which makes her very funny at times. She is very protective of the people she loves, especially after losing her parents. It should also be noted that she is only concerned with the one she loves, no one else matters to her. Her life situation has made her tough as nails, and a little brooding at times. She is not someone that anyone would mess with.

Family: Parents (deceased)

Sister Lottie Gregor (21)

Backstory: Minna and her sister were orphaned at a young age after their parents were killed in an accident, and rather than putting them in an orphanage the government sent them to work for the nation. As young children working for the government they endured many horrible things, which has had an effect on their mental and physical health. As a result Minna does not trust New Germany at all and has become a bit of a fighter. Although she does not say it out loud, you are usually able to tell she is unhappy. However, she did find a family while working that she holds onto very tightly and that keeps her going.

I would add in a little bit more to her backstory, but I definitely don’t want to give too much away so that it’s not a surprise if my book ever does somehow become published. I had so much fun doing this, and I felt like I got a better idea of who my character is! I hope you all enjoyed finding out a little bit more! I also hope that you are all also enjoying doing your own Ds106 assignments!

4 thoughts on “Introducing…

  1. Ali Meyer

    This is awesome Keeya! I actually did something like this for my main character in my novel (great minds think alike)! 🙂 Anyway, this is super creative and I enjoyed the little glimpse of what your novel’s about. Now I’m definitely intrigued!

    Like

Leave a Reply

